Saturday, 23 May 2009

Expenses: 2008/9 expenses announced

Yesterday the summary of expense costs per Edinburgh councillor for April 2008 to March 2009 was published.  You can find the table here in Excel or PDF format.

The lowest 10 are:
  1. Cllr Stuart McIvor (SNP, Inverleith) Nil
  2. Cllr Norma Hart (Lab, Liberton/Gilmerton) Nil
  3. Cllr Stephen Hawkins (Lib Dem, Portobello/Craigmillar)  £131
  4. Cllr Jeremy Balfour (Conservative, Corstorphine/Murrayfield) £232
  5. Cllr Cameron Rose (Conservative, Southside/Newington)  £240
  6. Cllr Iain Whyte (Conservative, Inverleith)  £281
  7. Cllr Mike Bridgeman (SNP, Portobello/Craigmillar)  £296
  8. Cllr Ron Cairns (SNP, Pentland Hills) £296)
  9. Cllr Allan Jackson (Conservative, Forth) £349
  10. Cllr Jim Lowrie (Lib Dem, Sighthill/Gorgie) £366

 And the highest 10:
  1. Cllr Phil Wheeler (Lib Dem, Corstorphine/Murrayfield)  £2765
  2. Cllr Tom Buchanan (SNP, Liberton/Gilmerton)  £2619
  3. Cllr Steve Cardownie (SNP, Forth)  £2455
  4. Cllr Paul Edie (Lib Dem, Corstorphine/Murrayfield)  £2436
  5. Cllr Gordon Mackenzie (Lib Dem,  Southside/Newington) £1955
  6. Cllr Alistair Paisley (Conservative, Pentland Hills)  £1908 
  7. Cllr David Beckett (SNP, City Centre)  £1581
  8. Cllr Donald Wilson (Labour, Sighthill/Gorgie)   £1438
  9. Cllr Marilyne Maclaren (Lib Dem, Meadows/Morningside)   £1403
  10. Cllr Joanne Mowat (Conservative, City Centre)  £1327

No comments:

Featured post

Local resident Jim Sillars in the news

Former deputy leader of the SNP Jim Sillars lives locally.  He has been speaking out on a couple of issues recently. First, here is today...