Saturday, 31 December 2011

Honours list 2012: Local recipients

Alan Bundy
  • Professor Alan Bundy. Professor of Automated Reasoning, University of Edinburgh. For services to Computing Science.   Grange.
  • Professor Niall Lothian. Adjunct Professor, INSEAD. For services to Corporate and Civic Governance in Scotland.    Newington.
  • Professor Stuart Haszeldine, FRSE. Professor of Geology, University of Edinburgh. For services to Climate Change Technologies.
These are the ones I have identified thus far.  Feel free to let me know of other local people.

And another:

  • Gordon Alexander MacKinlay, President of the British Association of Paediatric Surgeons.  For services to Paediatric Surgery (Sick Kids in Sciennes). (From Balerno)

No comments:

Featured post

Garden waste figures

I have obtained the following figures about the new chargeable garden waste service (which starts on 8th October). The current service is...