Thursday, 15 November 2012

Who should we honour?

Edinburgh Medal 2012
What do J K Rowling, Ian Rankin, Sir Chris Hoy, George Kerr CBE and Professor Peter Higgs have in common?

They have all been awarded the Edinburgh Medal for an outstanding contribution to the city in recent years. 

Nominations for the 2012 award close on 3rd December. How about nominating someone? 

Details here.

No comments:

Featured post

Garden waste figures

I have obtained the following figures about the new chargeable garden waste service (which starts on 8th October). The current service is...