Saturday, 11 April 2015

The candidates

Nominations closed yesterday and here are the candidates for the two constituencies which cover Southside & Newington ward.

Edinburgh South:

  • BRIGGS, Miles - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
  • FOX, Colin  - Scottish Socialist Party
  • HAY, Neil  - Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • MARSHALL, Paul - United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
  • MEYER, Phyl - Scottish Green Party
  • MURRAY, Ian - Scottish Labour Party
  • SUBBARAMAN, Pramod - Scottish Liberal Democrats

Edinburgh East:

  • CORBISHLEY, John - UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • GILMORE, Sheila - Scottish Labour Party
  • MCCOLL, Peter  - Scottish Green Party
  • MCMORDIE, James Frederick John - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
  • SALEEM, Ayesha - Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
  • SHEPPARD, Tommy - Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • UTTING, Karen - Scottish Liberal Democrats

No comments:

Featured post

Garden waste figures

I have obtained the following figures about the new chargeable garden waste service (which starts on 8th October). The current service is...